Rear wheel on my Tomos LX will sometims sticks or get stuck. PLZ HELP

thad wingfield /

my rear wheel will sometimes get stuck going in the forward motion. when this happens it will go in the backwards motion just fine but not forward? this happens while motor is running or turned off. After pushing it forward it will sometimes release and drive fine for a while and then the problem repeats? I'm new to the moped world and bought a 2004 Tomos lx for my son and this problem just started a couple days ago. Any help would be gratefully appreciated.

Re: Rear wheel on my Tomos LX will sometims sticks or get stuck. PLZ HELP

Why the double post ?

thad wingfield /

I'm new to MOPED ARMY and the moped world (newbie). I was not sure how active the site is and did not know which would be noticed first. Will delete from general discussion. Did you have any info that could help me? I'm hoping it's not a hard fix? I'm a quick learner and have some experience in wrenching just not a lot on small motors. I'm very glad I found this site. Very helpful info. Thank you

Ľ̷̝̽͒i̶̛̼͑͠ȁ̸̧̛̽m̵̻̟̯̀̅ ̷͎̙̽̊F̶̲̺͑̓ F /

Check the chain and if it’s jamming

Charles Cole (OFMC) /

Brake adjustment too tight, or something inside the drum getting caught. Chain should have about 10mm of slack. Maybe a good time for a brake cleaning, inspection.

Ľ̷̝̽͒i̶̛̼͑͠ȁ̸̧̛̽m̵̻̟̯̀̅ ̷͎̙̽̊F̶̲̺͑̓ F /

It sounds like the chain is coming off the rear sprocket and then when you push it forward it’s going back on. Try checking the tension and amount of slack. If that doesn’t work remove the wheel and inspect the brake drum. Also check the pedal side chain

Jimmy Cincinnati /