What's up guys and gals? I was wondering...

Hello all. I recently purchased the moped in my profile pic from a resident of Indian land sc. I was wondering if anyone could tell me anything about the build at all I know it's a 1979 sachs balboa. Other than that I dont know much I'm a moped newb. I dont have a clue but I'm very stoked about learning everything I can. Any help I would greatly appreciate. Also thanks in advance and I apologize for being clueless on the subject lol.

20180922_160046.jpg

Re: What's up guys and gals? I was wondering...

That bike LOOKS really familiar! Like I've seen it somewhere before. Does it run?

The dude that sold it to you should know something....

I thought i might have seen it here, with all the lace painting and whatnot, but alas. Still a fun topic though.

The bike was built in 2010 by a dude in NC and tank was painted by blue moon kustoms. https://web.archive.org/web/20100303015608/http://totalruckus.com:80/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=92&t=43164

Gabe Mustane /

Sweet sachs. Is it a clutch melter?

The kid is thinking ' I gotta lower that seat ' . ;) (edited)

Supposedly it belonged to cookiemonster of Totalrukus....at sometime in the past...

a23f93daaaedccf694bb3202a10f8663--pit-bike-bobber-bikes.jpg
DSCN2311.jpg

Someone put a Lotta Love into Her. Does She Rip ??

Just Always Remember She's A 2T (2 Stroke)

Jeremy Homser /

How sturdy is that top shock mount. I remember the original build and I remember thinking it need to be beefed up to support real riding

Id say for starts...Get rid of the exhaust brace on the swing arm...Find a different brace location. If it runs ride it until it breaks. I agree with the little kid. Slam that seat. Sweet looking bike. You don't want to make it too fast. The clutches can't handle it...The reason no wants a sachs. You leave it stockish.....Then they'll run for eva!