The most EXPENSIVE moped exhaust ever: Build thread

This exhaust is made of Inconel, this metal is considered a "super-alloy" and most of you will have never heard of it.

At over 10x the price of mild steel, over 2x the price of 321 Stainless, and roughly equal or a bit more expensive than the most common grades of Titanium, its not something most people will encounter in their daily lives.

Inconel is a name-brand of high Nickel content alloys. These Nickel alloys are commonly characterized by high corrosion resistance, fatigue resistance, and high strength, especially under extremely high temperatures. It can be found in blast furnaces, incinerators, and even Formula 1 headers and other racing and supercar exhaust systems. One of its most common uses is in the Aerospace industry. Inside all the hottest parts of a gas turbine engine, Inconel is used abundantly. Which is where I come in, and really the only reason this exhaust would ever exist. I work as a welder and fabricator at an Aerospace manufacturing facility and am one of the few people there certified to weld Inconel. I work with it almost every day building internals for GE jet engines, and from time to time, we have some scrap.

So now Ill get into the build for those further interested. It might get a bit lengthy.

I choose to clone a Doppler exhaust. Under the recommendation of a friend who ran a Doppler on his Gila'd E50 and loved it, even more than the MLM BK100 he had, I decided to get one for my Gila Tomos build.

Ohhh man, is that thing sweet! Major rippage for sure, but the exhaust hung awfully low and now I actually have a Motobecane that I want to use that Doppler on. So I decided I had to make my own exhaust. Its something I've been wanting to do for a long time and with the crazy amount of custom work I already had in this ped I felt it was the perfect time.

I started with getting some accurate dimensions-