505a1 sachs engine

Art rollin Paper plains!! And Bending Corner!! /

ok i have a 80 sachs hercules so i got this 505a1 engine and motor mounts dont match!!!!!!!!!! do i have to modify??????????????? it looks like it had the engine without the crank on engine ! so now what should i do????????????? should i do some cutting and welding? help asap

Re: 505a1 sachs engine

Downjet to 0.

huh????????????

Measure it up and make sure it does line up. If not and you want it to fit then drill holes, making brackets, etc.

I'm a noob so don't quote me on this... But it sounds like your ped originally had a 504 series engine on it (pedal shaft separate from case) so the 505 definitely will NOT line up. I realized the same issue with mine...was going to swap engines then realized it wouldn't fit at all.

Yeah, but anything can fit if you're crafty and got the time.

ok i work at weld shop so doin some cutting and welding is no issue ..... but which of the two is better? or what engine would you put in her??

A sachs.

" A sachs" ? the original or mod it to fit the 505 or put 504 back on??? which is better???

bare with me pls anewbie thanks for your guys time

505/1A definitely. miles better than any 504

so make the 5051a fit??? i thank you guys for the time!!:} can you tell me why its better just was wondering??? and you say miles better?? oncw again thanks!!!

Go with the 505. Or maybe a minarelli seeing as you'll be cutting up the mounts anyway. But the all depends what you want out of your ped? The 505 in stock form properly tuned is a very nice ride. The V1 min is a tad expensive but is a beast.

A 3rd option is pick up a 504 so it mounts right up. Then swap out the cylinder for either 505 one then toss on some basic mods. Tuned right yo,u should net about 35+ mph (or so I'm told). Basically high flow filter, up jet, bore the cylinder, and looooots of nitrous!!!!!! ...jk jk jk! Don't do that last part haha.