Just got a moped...in pieces.

I came to my cousins house and he gave me his moped. Except it's in pieces. Everything is apart except the motor. If anyone has any tips they could give me that would be great.

IMG_2859[1].JPG

Re: Just got a moped...in pieces.

Just put it together. Its not hard

Christian Giron /

Welp.. better get started.

Put it back together.

Sweet pipe you got there.

Brandon Compton /

i'll give 100 bucks to save you time and trouble of doing it! :)

I Look Like Shit /

yeah im not far from you, ill buy all that stuff if you get tired of trying to put it together

This is what it should look like when it's done...

lol..do you know what it is? i'm new in the moped world but it looks like a Puch to me... am i right guys?

007.jpg

Christian Giron /

Okay I'll help.

Look at the 'photos' section at the top of the page, find the puch section and look for a maxi.

Look at a couple of the photos and place everything down on the ground where you think they should be going.

You should have forks that go on the front of the frame, an engine that goes on the 3 holes on the bottom of the frame, two shocks that go on the back of the frame for your basics.

Your rear wheel will have a sprocket and the front one wont.

Start with that and look at all the leftover parts and figure out where you think they go. Look through threads that detail maxi pictures or e50 engine pictures so you know what the engines look like and maybe where a bunch of the smaller stuff goes.

Well, this looks like an interesting summer project.

I wish someone would just give me something like that sometimes, even if it is in pieces, lol.

Tips:

Righty tighty, lefty loosey.

It's all metric.

Blue wire to coil. Yellow to headlight. Grey to tail light. Ground everything else.

drunken mcfrenzy /

k'nex

Ben Grinev /

Yea I know, the guy bought a brand new pipe and a brand new carburetor and gave it to me for free.

Ben Grinev /

Yea it's a 1978 Puch Maxi.

Ben Grinev /