Bat Grand Prix?

Was wanting to pick up Carl Busby's Bat Grand Prix. Any tips on the bike itself? I know Bats aren't noob friendly but it's running a Peugoet engine which should open many doors for future upgrades. Anyways anyone got any ideas/advice about the bike?

PICT0065.jpg

Re: Bat Grand Prix?

Ummmmm get it runnin and ride it would be my idea. Oh and don't fuck it up those things are some of the cooler "top tanks".

Advice: give it to me free of charge and in return I will ride it in your honor

Lol Carl has it running. he ebuilt the engine and upgraded the reeds. I haven't ridden it yet. There are parts that need to be bought/replaced but as long as it's a running ped I'm happy. I know about the rarity of these guys and already I can tell it has tons of potential. The body faring looks super sweet. I want to see that thing run fast and ride it.

Being a snoby owner of an Grand Prix, I would not want to see a complete noob get their hands on one. As a noob you will make mistakes and brake things. Its just part of the moped learning curve. Their are not a whole lot of Grand Prix's out their. I would recommend starting on a Peugeot 103. Once you get the hang of tuning variated bikes, then consider the Grand Prix.

Photo Sep 06, 12 12 36 PM by eppdesign, on Flickr

i back brett 1000000%

I'm a newbie but I do have a bunch of brothers that work in the automotive industries fixing cars and motorcycles.

Even though Im a newb I want it and know I have people that can fix it if I don't know how to do something.

I've found manuals for the Grand prix and parts so I know how things look.

I'm looking to keep the stock look not trying to pimp it out and do anything crazy with it. Just looking to make it my daily rider also.

I understand the rarity of one especially in the west coast... And just don't want to miss out on this opportunity.