Missed connections: Any Slvrlaker's/L.A.ers wanna work on bikes together?

Christian Levi /

Hey, so this isn't really a craigslist missed connection more of a m 4 w&m casual encounter...

I'm new to the game of mopeds, and of course I catch as much sh*t on these threads as the next noob... but I just got all my parts in and I think I've got all the tools covered to install my kit, forks, wheels, etc... and am learning all about literally everything (1000 youtube tabs all open)...

I live in Silverlake, I'm in a sweet pad with a few roommates, it overlooks L.A., and has a grill. I've got the next few weeks off work to dick around with this bike and my Honda MB5... If anyone has a day off and wants to have a few brews and brats and work on their bikes, start gettin' in on this thread...

If not, I'm going to the LA river to cry under the overpasses...

Also, I don't even really know about the branches that are in my area, but hopefully one day I'll roll in a m' f'in gang!

Re: Missed connections: Any Slvrlaker's/L.A.ers wanna work on bikes together?

i learned so much about mopeds on youtube, because youtube knows mopeds and moped culture.

Christian Levi /

ergo why I'm trying to learn OFF youtube? problem?

Pablo Puchasso /

Beez Pleaz...!

Christian, you're in the right area in LA for sure. There are a ton of peds/mopedders over there... Birds, Bullies, Gaskeett's. I'm by MacArthur Park these days. If you bring your kit by (which kit did you get?), maybe I could help you prep it or something. Welcome though man.

Christian Levi /

Haha, thanks Max... Always catch so much shit on here for being a noob... as if we all decided to join moped army ONLY after we could build customs from scratch ;) I'll PM ya!

Christian Levi /