Lucas 2-stroke oil. Worth it?

Hi guys, I work at an O'Reilly's and I noticed we carried a LucasOil version of 2-stroke for use in racing applications. I bought a bottle but haven't put it in yet so before I did I thought I'd ask you guys what you think.

Good? Bad? How does it fare against Amsoil? Motul? If no one really replies to this I guess I'll post my experiences with it (switching over from gas-station grade pennzoil 2-stroke) and see how it treats me.

Re: Lucas 2-stroke oil. Worth it?

I've used Lucas oil in my 2 stroke MX bikes and had no complaints, performed just as good as many other 2 stroke oils I've used in the past.

But I'll never stray from Castor 927.

OTTO The dirty Petcocks /

Castor927 oil and klots oil is the shit

Pennzoil 2 cycle air cooled is the best there is par none ! It the Only oil I have ever used if I could help it ,and I have been riding PUTTS for 36 years !Nuff said !!

I've used it in all of my stroker bikes, and it is fine. It meets the required specs as per the bottle. Generally though I prefer the motul as the bikes perform a little better.

Amsoil saber is way better

what makes em better or worse? ive never felt a difference between oil types

the shape of the bottle.. Its really just personal preference. At least as far as good name brand oil goes. That cheap shit from the corner store will burn awfully, seap up in your pipes, etc.

Buy good oil, your engine will thank you. (but as far as what good oil to buy, is mainly personal preference.. not much power gain or loss between any of them.)

I haven't used a Lucas product I didn't like but haven't used that one.

Typically the additives for oil and fuel we call voo-doo in the repair business but Lucas P/S sealer stopped my pump leak (shaft seal) when I was broke.

The fuel additive added 4 mpg to my Miata, having driven that car 300k I know it wasn't a fluke. The cost of the stuff didn't offset the savings though.