'Just Mopeds' in Mtn. View, Ca.....R.I.P.?

Contaminated Hyena /

I found a sticker on my PUCH Sport MK II (Is that the right nomenclature?) that

says it came from Just Mopeds....Zippy, you're in Cupertino, right? do you remember that place? Is the moped in general still sold retail? Should I wear my fullface DH bike race helmet (not DOT) I'm glad to see Magura brakes on the thing

(albeit drum) they make some decent disc brakes for bikes these days as well.

Sorry, I'm a giddy newbie, but I needed a new diversion!

These things are cool!

Re: 'Just Mopeds' in Mtn. View, Ca.....R.I.P.?

Ol' Zippy is sick right now,but he'll be glad to help you out I know.

Welocme to the forum.

Yep I have had a couple of their bikes come through my shop. They are long gone. The SF Bay Area, like the rest of the U.S. used to have a moped dealer in about every town. The only one's I know about in the SF Bay area besides me is Sportsbay in Menlo Park and Moped City in Pittsburg, CA.

I don't sell new bikes or news parts, just refurbed mopeds and parts off of parts bikes. I occasionly will get new parts for my customers if they request it but I refer the new parts stuff to other dealers.

Are you in the SF Bay Area, if so give me a call and stop by. I work out of my residence in Cupertino.

Don's right I am a bit under the weather right now. I was on here yesterday talking with the fellow mopeders.

You will enjoy this forum, tons of good info here and a pretty nice bunch of people

Happy Trails

Zippy (Bill)

Re: laws, etc

Contaminated Hyena /

Thanks for your help and info...I was wondering...what are the "laws" about riding

these things? any diffs, urban vs rural...is it up to the discretion of the cops?

Thanks, I get in touch if I need parts!

Re: laws, etc

California Laws for Mopeds (Motorized Bicycles) are as follows