what to buy?

Hi there..

I'm new to this scene....basically I'm looking for something that doesn't look too scooter like but can get me around town.. I'm looking for something that goes at at least 65km/h would prefer a lil faster.......

I was looking at a Targa LX 2001 for $2000CDN is this a good deal??

as well what is top speed?

I am only looking to spend around $2000CDN

preferably woudl like soemthign you do not need an M class license for ..... woudl be riding on street to work and back...

Any Suggestions woudl be kewl

Thanks!

what to buy?

i think $2000 sounds too high. mopeds are expensive up here, but that's a bit much i think. you can buy a brand new tomos for $2000. also good freaking luck getting something that goes 65km. i would go for an older one myself, you can kit some of them out to go that fast. and it won't cost you $2000!

Re: what to buy?

Thanks

What ones can you kit? where can you get kit and how hard is it to mod?

Im new to this so i have no idea....

whats a good model to get thats fits criteria i mentioned?

They don't make any that go 65km/h ?

most local roads here are 60km limit... would like to be able to at least match that...

well, if you're looking for fast there is a shop in oakville called mr. moped, or get ahold of freddie from the toronto gang, he sells new tomos bikes. he's a great guy and i'm sure he can answer any questions you have.

you can get ahold of freddie at www.simplymopeds.com

he has a brand new tomos bullet for $2000 CDN

Thanks

I've emailed him..still no response yet.....

so there are NO mopeds that go faster than 50km/h ????

that sucks! heh.. i wanted one to get around ont he city streets but like the limit is 50... I dont want to have to max it out just barely hitting the limit on most streets....

:(

guess ill have to get my m license and pay through the roof insurance rates on a bike'

thanks again

no, there ARE fast mopeds, you'll just have to get a new one or kit an older one out.

Oh...