Can anyone Convince my mom :-( ?

Hey guys. i was thinking of waiting till next year and getting my targa tagged, but i found out someone has gotton it stolen from them and they scratched the Vin # off, so im screwed, i was looking at some other mopeds and scooters and came accross one, its kind of a scooter cause it doesn have peddeles but is like a moped cause its under 50 cc , its like the streetmate but made by a diffrent company.... After telling my mom that i wanted one and i could earn the money myself and that it wouldnt effect my bank account money for a car , she says "no" , She says that im gonna get hit by a car, but out of everyone here, how many have gotton hit by a car? My town isnt really that crowded anywayz, im trying to get here to realize, i wouldnt need insurance, a motorcycle license, or have to pay a fortune on gas, im a reasponsible driver, i just cant convince here, You guys got any idea on how i should work here into saying yes?

Re: Can anyone Convince my mom :-( ?

Brentus Sioux y Cycle /

I don't know man, you're in Melbourne. Not sure what part, but it can be dangerous there. Still things can happen in the most isolated places. Your mom is just being protective, as anyone who tells a loved one driving on four wheels or two wheels to be careful.

I'd make sure you get insurance on the moped so maybe you'll be better if it does get stolen.

Just be persistent, but not a pest. Keep trying and maybe she'll eventually do it.

my ticket was getting good grades

Also you should make the promise to wear a helmet, it worked for me !

Yea, would wear a helemt

maybe ill dump the grades and helmet at the same time, lol

more hlp appreciated.

Timmy Southpark /

naw, you should wear a helmet... for your life.

No, i meant tell her both things at the same time.

Leon Swarmer /

You are 15 and a responsible driver in Florida???

Are you licensed in any way? Would the scooter need to be titled as a motorcyle?

CAn you take a motorcycle test at 15?