gopeds

Billy Ray Richter /

OK, I am a rookie at this moped business so I am going to ask a stupid question. What is the difference in a moped and a goped?

Re: gopeds

goped is a gay little scooter, moped is a motorized bicycle technically

If you take a step back, the gayness factor really isn't much different. That's like saying a dude in a pink feather boa is gay but a guy in a midriff tube top isn't.

A moped is a motorized bicycle, well, close enough since with many the bicycle eliment is hard to see.

A goped is essentially a motorized skateboard with a steering mechanism.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! LOL LOL LOL

that is a funny question....

Ever see kids on those push scooters called "Razors"? well think of putting a tiny weed wacker motor on them.. bingo you have a goped.

Mopeds on the other hand are ridden like a motorcycle/bicycle, a lot heavier.. and are 500% safer than those little deathtraps... O sorry, gopeds... but then again, it is only as safe as the rider in both cases.

Alan

PS- the only stupid question, is the question that is not asked... remember that. ;-)

Alan

Moped you sit, goped you stand (basically).

no, they make ones with seats

Read, I said basically.

also gopeds come as 3wheel versions too

i know mopeds can be converted

Whatever...

what a ficking paing in the ass, waste of $$, time, gas, and valuable engines!....lol they are gay pieces of shit and so are the ppl who ride them

there is one goped that has a twist grip throttle and a port and polished engine its awesome.

ps...i tried to buld a moped out of my bike at 13...not a dinky little goped....lol...it worked--for a little while!

moped bicycle like.. goped skateboard like... easy enough

~tim~ Adametz /